Diphtheria: Nigeria govt sets up emergency taskforce as outbreak spreads to 14 states

The Nigerian government has set up an emergency task force to mitigate the spread of diphtheria in the country.


READ ALSO: Diphtheria: Despite govt’s efforts, many Nigerian children unvaccinated- NPHCDA

The 14 affected states are Lagos, Osun, Nasarawa, Kaduna, Katsina, Yobe, Bauchi, Gombe, Borno, Zamfara, Jigawa, Plateau, Kano and the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

Support PREMIUM TIMES’ journalism of integrity and credibility