Humanitarian Affairs Minister, Edu Announces 13 Appointments

The Honourable Minister of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Dr. Betta Edu, has announced 13 appointments.

OSUN DEFENDER gathered that the appointments are in line with President Tinubu’s directive to restructure the social safety net programme to address the expanded mandate of the ministry.

A statement from the Minister’s spokesperson, Rasheed Olanrewaju, indicates that the appointees will join her team in implementing the President’s Renewed Hope Agenda aimed at providing succour to those affected by humanitarian crises and eradicate multi-dimensional poverty in Nigeria. They are:

1) National Coordinator NASSCO – Hon Abdulaziz Danladi

2). National Cash Transfer Office NCTO Head of office – Dr Micheal Ajuluchukwu

3) NCTO Deputy Head of Office- Dr Janet Ekpenyong Advertisements

4) National Programme Manager,Youth Empowerment Empowerment and Social Support Operations (YESSO) – Richard Romanus

5) National Communication manager NSIP – Hon Jamalu kaburu

6)National Programme Manager, Renewed Hope Shelter Programme for Refugees, Poor and Internally Displaced Persons – Hon Chidinma Makuachukwu

7)National Programme manager, Grant For Vulnerable groups – Hon Thalis Apalowo

8)Programme Manager, At Risk Children Programme- Hajia Salia Sanusi Yusuff

9)National Programme Manager, National Home grown School feeding Programme (Renewed Hope Home Grown School feeding and End Hunger programme) – Hon Mrs Obande

10) Government Enterprise and Empowerment Programme (Renewed Hope MSME Loan Programme) – Hon Dr Joseph Nkang.

11) Programme manager N-Power Programme (Renewed Hope Skills Acquisition Programme – Dr Akindele Adekunle Egbuwalo

12)Renewed Hope IDP Refugees out of school Programme (National Alternate school Programme ) – Dr Mrs Etcheri Ansa

13) National Project Manager, Community and Social Development Programme – Hon Olubunmi Bello.

Stressing further, the statement said: “The Honourable Minster of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation, Dr Betta Edu, remains the Chairman, National Social Safety Net Coordinating Office(NASSCO) Management Team, while the Secretary NASSCO Management team is Hon Abel Enitan, the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Humanitarian Affairs and Poverty Alleviation.

“The Minister charges the new appointees to bring their wealth of experience to bear in their new offices as there will be no room for excuses or failure, in the actualisation of Renewed Hope mandate and in moving Nigeria Forward. The appointments take immediate effect.”

  • Sodiq Yusuf